Home IPL 2023 SRH (Sunriser Hyderabad) IPL Cricket Team

SRH (Sunriser Hyderabad) IPL Cricket Team

SRH (Sunriser Hyderabad) IPL Cricket Team

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

SRH is a professional Twenty20 cricket team that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2012 and has since then been one of the most successful teams in the IPL, having won the title once in 2016 and reaching the playoffs in several other seasons.


SRH is known for its strong team spirit and disciplined approach to the game. The team has a balanced mix of experienced players and young talent, making it a formidable force to reckon with in the IPL.

In this post, we will take a closer look at the SRH IPL team, its players, performance, and other interesting facts.

SRH Team Management

The SRH team is managed by former Indian cricketer VVS Laxman, who serves as the team mentor. Tom Moody, former Australian cricketer, and coach, is the team’s Director of Cricket Operations. The head coach of the team is Trevor Bayliss, an Australian who has also coached the Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL.


SRH has a strong team of players who have proven their worth in the IPL. Here are some of the key players on the team:

David Warner: Australian cricketer David Warner is the captain of the SRH team. He is one of the most destructive batsmen in the world and has won the Orange Cap (awarded to the leading run-scorer in the IPL) on three occasions. Warner has been a consistent performer for SRH and is an integral part of the team’s success.

Kane Williamson: New Zealand’s Kane Williamson is a vital part of the SRH team. He is a versatile batsman and has the ability to anchor the innings as well as accelerate the run rate. Williamson has also captained the SRH team in the absence of Warner.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: Indian fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been a consistent performer for SRH over the years. He has won the Purple Cap (awarded to the leading wicket-taker in the IPL) twice and is known for his ability to swing the ball both ways.

Rashid Khan: Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan is one of the best spin bowlers in the world and is a key player for the SRH team. He has a unique bowling action and can deceive batsmen with his variations. Rashid has been a consistent performer for SRH and has taken many crucial wickets for the team.

Jonny Bairstow: English wicket-keeper batsman Jonny Bairstow is a recent addition to the SRH team. He has proven his worth with the bat and has been a consistent performer in the IPL. Bairstow is known for his aggressive style of batting and can score runs quickly.

Other notable players on the SRH team include Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, and Wriddhiman Saha.

SRH Performance in IPL

SRH has been one of the most consistent teams in the IPL, having reached the playoffs in several seasons. The team’s best performance came in 2016 when they won the title under the leadership of David Warner.

In the 2020 IPL season, SRH finished in third place after winning 7 out of their 14 matches. The team put up a strong performance in the playoffs but was ultimately defeated by the Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier 2 match.

SRH has a strong record at their home ground, the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The team has won many matches at this venue and has a strong fan base in the city.

Interesting Facts

  • SRH was initially named Deccan Chargers when it was founded in 2012. The team was rebranded as Sunrisers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here