South Africa Cricket Team up to now has played 157 T20s, South Africa was victorious in 91 matches while 57 were lost by them and 1 ended in a tie. South African is a well-balanced side in the T20 format though their performance from the last 3 years has not been so good. The reason for this is that most of the senior and expert players have retired and their absence is being felt. 

From the South African team, their prominent batters from the current squad are Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram. Reeza Hendricks has averaged 34.45 since last one year. He has 379 runs in 11 innings while Aiden Markram has 296 runs in 8 innings at a blistering average of 59.20. Their top wicket takers are Tabraiz Shamsi, Dwaine Pretorius and Anrich Nortje. Tabraiz Shamsi is on 2nd spot of Men’s T20 bowling rankings. He has 20 wickets in 14 matches. He is a brilliant spin bowler. 

Anrich Nortje is a fine pace bowler from South Africa and has 14 wickets in 10 innings. Kagiso Rabada will be another matchmaker for the South African team. While the presence of David Miller and Rillee Rossouw in the middle order makes its batting lineup strong.

  • Aiden Markram
  • Dean Elgar
  • Keegan Petersen
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Temba Bavuma
  • Kyle Verreyyne
  • Diane Olivier
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Marco Jansen
  • Sarel Erwee
  • George Linde
  • Prenelan Subrayen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here