India vs Bangladesh(Ind vs Ban)match preview

Match: 35

Teams: India vs Bangladesh T-20 World cup 2022

Day: Wednesday

Date: 2 Nov 2022


IST: 1:30 Pm

GMT: 8:00

Local:06:30 PM

Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide



India vs Bangladesh T-20 World cup 2022

Ind vs Ban Live Score(India vs Bangladesh)

Ind vs Ban Live score 2022

Match Type Head to Head India
ODI Matches 36 30 5 5 30 1
T-20 Matches 11 10 1 1 10 0
TEST Matches 11 9 0 0 9 2

India vs Bangladesh T-20 World cup 2022

India will take on Bangladesh in the 35th contest of the T20 World Cup 2022 on 2 Nov 2022. The starting time of this match is 6:30pm local and 1:30pm IST and the match will be played in the Adelaide oval stadium.

 India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

India literally outclasses Bangladesh in every format of cricket. Out of the 35 ODIs, India is far ahead with 30 wins while Bangladesh having just 5 wins. 10 out of 11 T20s played between these two till to date have been won by India.

The Indian team is considered as one of the most successful teams in the T20 format. Thus far, they have played 179 T20 matches out of which they won 114 while lost 57 and 3 ended in a tie. Though the Indian team’s performance in Asia Cup 2022 did not meet the expectations of the Indian fans, they will be looking to make a comeback in this T20 World Cup 2022.

 India has some players in their team which are considered best of best all over the world. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are two of such players. Virat Kohli is on 3rd spot on the list of most runs in international cricket by Indian players while Rohit Sharma can provide an explosive start.

KL Rahul is not in his best form these days but he is very dangerous, who can destroy the opponents bowling. Suryakumar Yadav is considered the Mr.360 of the Indian team as he has a variety of shots. Hardik Pandya is a brilliant finisher of the Indian team.

The return of Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah will give a boost to the pace bowling attack of the Indian team. All these pacers including a fresh talent Arshdeep Singh, who is an amazing bowler, will handle the very important pace bowling department of the Indian team. The Indian team is looking like a very balanced side who can turn things up for their opponents.

The Bangladeshi team has played 133 matches till to date, losing 85 matches and winning just 35, its record in the T20 format is horrendous. The win to lose ratio is 0.529. Throughout this journey, Bangladesh has been lacking power hitter and a good bowling attack.

 Even their current opening players are weak and are unable to build an early partnership which could benefit the team. Now that Mushfiqur Raheem has announced his retirement after Asia Cup 2022, he isn’t in their current squad and the Bangladesh team would definitely be feeling his absence.

Currently, from the past 1 year, their top batter has been Afif Hussain in the T20 format. This man has 376 runs in 21 innings with an average of 20.88 and in the 2nd spot is Litton Das with 370 runs in 16 innings.

Though Mahmudullah is on the 3rd spot, he wasn’t included in the T20 squad for the T20 world Cup 2022. This might be a little bit surprising for everyone as he can bowl too and could have contributed on bad days for Bangladesh.  Shakib-al-Hassan, the captain, Mustafizur Rahman and Mahedi Hassan has been their top wicket taker from previous 1 year.  Shakib al Hassan is on the no 1 spot in the ICC ranking for the top all-rounders in T20 format. He is a fine batter too

India vs Bangladesh T-20 World cup 2022 match Prediction

Bangladeshi team is lacking firepower in their bowling and batting attack. So, clearly India will definitely win this match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here