India Cricket Team won the opening edition of World Cup in 2007. The Indian Cricket Team started its first T20 series against South Africa in 2006-7 and they won this series under the captaincy of Virendra Sehwag.




India cricket team Stats

During this time (2006-2022), India played 170 matches. Out of 170 matches, they won 108 and lost 54 and 3 ended in a tie. Rohit Sharma is considered as one of the successful captains of the Indian team when it comes to T20 format. Under his captaincy, India played 37 matches, they lost only 6 matches and won 31. Though in numbers MS Dhoni is ahead of Sharma because under his captaincy, India won 41 matches out of 72 but keeping in mind the winning percentage, Rohit Sharma is ahead of Dhoni.

India cricket Team has been consistent in their performance, not just in T20s but in every format.

From the time when the Indian team started playing T20s and till to this date, India has produced some of the best players that have left a legacy that’ll is not easy to beat. From Virat Kohli to Rohit Sharma, from Bumrah to Bhuvneshwar, from Jadeja to Pandya, India keeps on producing world class players.

Current Indian team performance has been exceptional as they have won both of their matches in Asia Cup 2022 beating their rival Pakistan in the first match and Hong Kong in second.

Rohit Sharma has most runs from the Indian side in T20s. He has 3520 runs in 126 innings with an average of 32 and strike rate of 139.84.  Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been run machines for India.On second spot is Virat Kohli with 3402 runs in 93 innings.

In the bowling department, YS Chahal is in first spot with 79 wickets in 64 matches with an economy rate of 8.03. Bhuvneshwar and Jasprit Bumrah are in 2nd and 3rd spot respectively. R. Jadeja and R. Ashwin are two other wonderful spinners in the Indian side. Jadeja can bat too, and he has provided his team with some valuable runs when needed. Recent examples are his performance against New Zealand in the 2019 ODI World Cup and his performance against Pakistan in Asia Cup 2022.

Hardik Pandya provides India with much needed power hitting. Recent Induction in the team, SuryaKumar Yadav is also a good player. He can’t do power hitting as well.

The India cricket team remained a balanced side throughout these years. Batting and good fielding are their main strengths.

India cricket team for Asia cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

India vs Pakistan Match (Refresh Sometimes) Click Here

India vs Pakistan Match (Refresh Sometimes) Click Here

India vs Pakistan Match (Refresh Sometimes) Click Here

India vs Pakistan Match (Refresh Sometimes) Click Here



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here