Bangladesh Cricket Team played their 1st international T20 match in 2006 and from then till now, their performance in T20s hasn’t been so well. To prove this point let us see at the number of T20s Bangladesh has won till to date.


Bangladesh Cricket Team

Bangladesh Cricket Team has played 145 T20 matches from 2006-22 and they have only won 45 of them. They lost in 85 matches and the rest ended without any result.  Win to lose ratio is low.  This shows they aren’t a very good side in T20s.

Nonetheless, this doesn’t mean that Bangladesh’s players aren’t so great. Bangladesh has some good players. On the top of the list should be Shakib-al-Hassan, who is currently the number 1 all-rounder in the world. He has played 100 T20 matches and scored 2021 matches in 99 innings at an average of 23.02. His highest score in T20s is 84. When it comes to bowling, he has some extraordinary numbers. In the 100 T20s that he has played till now, he took 122 wickets and has an economy rate of 6.65. These surely are some great numbers

Another great player that the Bengal Tigers have is Mahmudullah. He is an experienced player with an average of 23.52 with the bat and can bowl too. Mushfiqur Rahim, a very experienced player who has played 100 T20s for Bangladesh and has an average of 19.93 with the bat, Mustafizur Rehman with an economy rate of 7.69 and 91 wickets in 68 matches is a great fast bowler.  Moseddik has an economy rate of 6.82 in bowling. E. Hussain is another fine bowler. He has 27 wickets in 22 matches with an economy rate of 7.52. Taskin Ahmad has an economy rate of 8.04 and he is a fine fast bowler too.

From 2006-22, Bangladesh Cricket Team managed to be runner-up in three Asia cup. In the Asia Cup 2022, under the captaincy of Shakib al Hassan, though they didn’t get a good start and lost their first match, they’ll be looking to defeat Sri Lanka in the 2nd match.

Bangladesh cricket team for Asia cup 2022

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon, Mohammad Naim.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here