Australian Cricket Team is as of now positioned number one in the rundown of ICC Test Championship with 296 focuses to their name. Australia additionally holds the differentiation for being the best side throughout the entire existence of Test Cricket with regards to win-misfortune proportion and wins rate.

Talking about the previous stats, both these teams have been up against each other for 141 times in the ODI format. Australia is way ahead of New Zealand with 95 wins while New Zealand has only 39 wins and the rest of the matches ended in a tie. Thus far, Australia and New Zealand have played 15 T20s. Out of these 15 matches, 5 were won by New Zealand and 10 by Australia. While in the test format, 60 matches have been played till now, Australia won 34 while New Zealand just managed to win 8 matches while 18 ended in a tie.

The Australian team has many star players, from Aaron finch and David warner who are one of the best opening pairs out there to Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis who are all-rounder, Australian team is one of those which you should be worried about.

Australia additionally has the best success misfortune proportion among any remaining groups in One-Day Internationals. The group showed up in 952 games out of which they dominated 577 matches and lost 332. 34 games have been finished in a tie. Australia has a mind boggling record in ICC World Cups.

Subsequent to winning the 2007 World Cup, Australia made the new world record of guaranteeing three back to back World Cup titles. Australia additionally brags of enrolling 34 back to back World Cup matches until the 2011 Cricket World Cup. Pakistan finished their series of wins subsequent to beating them by 4 wickets in a gathering stage game in the 2011 World Cup.

Australian public Cricket Team is the main group to have won the ICC Champions Trophy two times in 2006 and 2009, accordingly enrolling consecutive titles.

Taking everything into account, Australia has played 128 T20 internationals, of which they have dominated 68 matches and lost 55. 2 games finished in a tie, while three games delivered no outcome.

Australia’s most memorable match of the ICC T20 World cup 2022 will be hung on 22rd October against the New Zealand at 6:00 pm(IST) in Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney.

Australia Team Players List for T20 World Cup :

Player name Age Batting style Bowling style
Aaron Finch (c) 35 Years Right Slow left-arm orthodox
Pat Cummins (vc) 29 Years Right Right-arm fast
Josh Inglis (wk) 27 Years Right
Ashton Agar 29 Years Left Slow left-arm orthodox
Tim David 29 Years Right Right-arm off-spin
Josh Hazlewood 31 Years Left Right-arm fast-medium
Mitchell Marsh 30 Years Right Right-arm fast-medium
Glenn Maxwell 34 Years Right Right-arm off-spin
Kane Richardson 31 Years Right Right-arm fast-medium
Steve Smith 33 Years Right Right-arm leg break
Mitchell Starc 32 Years Left Left-arm fast
Marcus Stoinis 33 Years Right Right-arm medium-fast
Matthew Wade (wk) 34 Years Left Right-arm medium-fast
David Warner 35 Years Left Right-arm leg break
Adam Zampa 30 Years Right Right-arm leg break

In T20 Cricket: Ricky Ponting was the principal Australian skipper in the T20 internationals. Under his initiative, Australia dominated 7 matches out of 17 coordinates with a triumphant level of 41.17. Till now, 10 players have driven Australia in T20 internationals.

ODI Records and Stats: On twelfth March 2006, Australia kept their most noteworthy at any point complete in One-Day Internationals. They scored a gigantic 434-run all out in 50 overs against South Africa. Amazingly, South Africa pursued down that aggregate, making it a different universe record complete in one-day internationals.

Test Match Records and Stats: Australia is promoted as the best group throughout the entire existence of Test Cricket. The group has in excess of 350 Test wins to its name with a triumphant level of very nearly 47%.

Curiously, Australia is the main side that has had two tied Test matches. The first was played in December in 1960 against West Indies in Brisbane. The subsequent Test match was played against India in September 1986 in Madras.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here